Godsmack – Lighting Up The Sky (Album Zip File)

Full Name: – Lighting Up The Sky
Artits Name:
Release Date:Expected February 24, 2023
Title:Lighting Up The Sky

Lighting Up the Sky is the upcoming eighth and reportedly final studio album by American rock band Godsmack. It is scheduled to be released on February 24, 2023, and it will be the band's first studio album in nearly five years, since When Legends Rise (2018), making this the longest gap between two studio albums by Godsmack.

While on tour promoting When Legends Rise, news of a follow-up to the album began circulating as early as August 2019 when frontman Sully Erna revealed in an interview with Canada's iHeartRadio that the band has been preparing to begin the songwriting process for the album.[4] Several months later, in a video message dated March 23, 2020, and shared via the Twitter account of SiriusXM, drummer Shannon Larkin and lead guitarist Tony Rambola confirmed the band has been writing music for the album.[5] Shortly after, and during an appearance on Sirius XM Radio's Trunk Nation, Sully Erna admitted that, while his band has been compiling some ideas, he was lacking the inspiration to write anything. Nonetheless, he assured the fans that the new album would be finished sooner than later:

“We are gonna focus this year, and I will get it done. I do this every time I have to record a record, I swear to you. I go, ‘I don't know what to talk about. I have no content. I don't know what my lyrics are gonna sound like.' I have nothing. I'm bored. I'm not depressed. I'm not mad. Before, when I was mad, I had so many things to write about. Now I'm not mad anymore. I don't know how to write songs sometimes when I'm not upset or emotional about something. So, it'll come. And when it does, I'm sure it'll be good.”

In a May 4, 2021, appearance on The VR Sessions' “Riff On It”, Sully Erna revealed that the band has written 11 songs for the album in just three weeks, and that the band was in the process of writing the lyrics and laying down all the melodies.[7] in an April 23, 2022, interview with WJRR, Sully Erna said that the band had recorded the new album with a new single expected to hit the airwaves in mid-to-late summer and that the album could be the band's last.

While being interviewed by Pablo of the Minneapolis, Minnesota radio station 93X, Sully Erna confirmed that Lighting Up the Sky would indeed be Godsmack's last body of work but went on to clarify that the band won't be retiring from performing or touring after this album.In an Instagram video posted to Sully's own account on October 10, 2022, he further assured the fans that the band members “are getting along better than ever” and that they “plan on continuing to tour” long after the album has been released, with a greatest hits-style of touring being planned for the future.

Godsmack – Lighting Up The Sky Lyrics and Tracklist

  1. You And I
  2. Red White & Blue
  3. Surrender
  4. What About Me
  5. Truth
  6. Hell's Not Dead
  7. Soul On Fire
  8. Let's Go
  9. Best Of Times
  10. Growing Old
  11. Lighting Up the Sky
About Shedrach 1164 Articles
Shedrach Chijioke Egwuogu ( AKA Shedi ) is the founder and CEO of Shedibase, he is a web designer and a blogger from Anambra State. This website is designed to bring to you breaking News on Sports, Entertainment and Politics.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.