Gorillaz – Cracker Island (Album Zip File)

Full Name: – Cracker Island
Artits Name:
Release Date:Expected February 24, 2023
Title:Cracker Island

Cracker Island is the eighth studio album by Gorillaz, released February 24, 2023 following the release of their 2021 EP Meanwhile; the 20th Anniversary Edition of Gorillaz, released in 2021; and their 2020 album Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez.

The album was first brought up as a second season to their multi-media project Song Machine on October 18, 2020, less than a week before the first season's release as Strange Timez.

In an interview conducted by Gorillaz Unofficial, Jamie would reveal that the project following Song Machine would take on a narrative-heavy structure, describing it as a “more in-depth kinda epic story with the characters and music. Not just an album, but bigger.”

Cracker Island was later brought up by Damon Albarn in a September 2021 interview with Latin-American publication Remezcla, stating that he and Reggaeton musician Bad Bunny had made a new song specifically for a project influenced by Latin America to be released as the first single for the album in 2022.

In April 2022 with the start of their “World Tour 2022” tour in Montevideo, two new songs (Silent Running and Cracker Island) would be debuted live with visuals that showcased a new art style and a short promotional video for a new phase dubbed The Static Channel. The title track “Cracker Island” featuring Thundercat would later be released as the album's lead single on June 22, 2022.

Gorillaz – Cracker Island Lyrics and Tracklist

  1. Cracker Island ft. Thundercat
  2. Oil ft. Stevie Nicks
  3. The Tired Influencer
  4. Silent Running ft. Adeleye Omotayo
  5. New Gold ft. Tame Impala, Bootie Brown
  6. Baby Queen
  7. Tarantula
  8. Tormenta ft. Bad Bunny
  9. Skinny Ape
  10. Possession Island ft. Beck
About Shedrach 1164 Articles
Shedrach Chijioke Egwuogu ( AKA Shedi ) is the founder and CEO of Shedibase, he is a web designer and a blogger from Anambra State. This website is designed to bring to you breaking News on Sports, Entertainment and Politics.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.